Skip to content

I haven’t killed anything yet.

March 16, 2012

Which reminds me of The Sandlot and my very favorite dessert: “You’re killing me Smalls! These are s’more’s stuff! Ok, pay attention. First you take the graham, you stick the chocolate on the graham. Then you roast the ‘mallow. When the ‘mallows flaming… you stick it on the chocolate. Then cover with the other end. Then you scarf. Kind of messy, but good! Try some!”

It’s garden time!

I wish I could keep this lil’ guy on my kitchen table. Dwarf orange trees are my favorite and I just may end up with an entire collection lining the balcony. I better pace myself and see if this one survives the future re-potting.

During my last California trip I finally remembered to steal blackberry starts from Aunt Yo. I was not confident that they would survive their road trip adventure in ice cream buckets, but they have made a comeback. I’ll probably only be able to make half a jar of jam with this small plant.

This is the grade school level of a science experiment. Hopefully I followed the directions well enough so I save on watering/trips to this kitchen sink this summer.

The smorgasbord shelf of garlic, onions, herbs and sunflowers up top. The best part of the collection are the characters below. I’m positive that these guys are gonna keep watch over my plants and give me nightmares to prompt regular watering’s, so I finally have a successful year of gardening in Arizona.

P.S. I got to see these lil’ girls over the weekend! Which made for the perfect start to Spring Break. Thanks Stac and Camille for indulging in my lazy vacation idea and Jed for chauffeuring us around the city.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2012 11:08 am

    I love your new blog format!

  2. Alisa permalink
    March 19, 2012 9:01 am

    Where would you future re-pot the orange tree?? I’m intrigued to see how you will adapt to the growing of all your cute lil fruits and veggies (not to mention gnome collection)?? So THIS must be why you upgraded in space–future green house!

Leave a comment