Skip to content

uh… it doesn’t really matter. I uh, I don’t like my job, and, uh, I don’t think I’m gonna go anymore.

November 10, 2011

Office Space makes me giggle.

I admit working at Storage wasn’t nearly as bad as working for Initech. Actually not bad at all. It certainly had its perks which made up for the boring day to day tasks. There were daily adventures to Target, rides in the Mini Cooper with the top down, golfing, blowtorching of desserts, Baby Days and even pinata smashing. And most importantly a tuition waiver. Mostly I’ll miss the characters. Well. The majority of them.

These are just a few. I wish I had submitted an order to the resident artist to make caricatures of the most recent employees. You get the idea though. Fun people who may have been tortured by my mindless ramblings on of silly nonsense.

Since giving my notice I’ve been treated to Chipotle, had an adventure at the nearby Village Inn and even received some treasures from the kids aka student employees.

For now I’m going to focus on enjoying my 3 day weekend before facing the grueling task of meeting new people and learning a new job. So long to the days of rolling out of bed 10 min before my 5 min commute, sitting down to some Hulu or Netflix and mindlessly working away. Now I have to be like the rest of the world who attempts to look nice for the public. I guess it’s time to replenish the makeup and hairspray supply. The more I think about it the worse this sounds. I may be changing my mind about this situation.

I sure had it easy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2011 9:42 pm

    Man.. you really did have it easy ;)! This new job will be good though.. and you’ll find more fun people to torture with your mindless ramblings on of silly nonsense, haha just kidding! Love you lots!

    p.s. I’m loving the daily posts, lets keep up the good work.

  2. Mom permalink
    November 10, 2011 10:49 pm

    Those folks were very fortunate to have your charming and silly self working there. I’m sure you will not be forgotten and you will always cherish the goofy antics that you shared together. You will be just as amazing at your new job!

Leave a Reply

