Skip to content

Added to the list of why I prefer Target.

March 14, 2011

The other night, the boyfriend and I decided to make a birthday cake. Nope, not for our glorious days of birth or even anyone we know. We actually had to look up online to find out it was Johnny Knoxville’s birthday in order to rationalize our birthday cake making.

Side note: this is probably why we continue to grow… wider.

Off to Walmart we go to gather the required ingredients. Cake mix. Check. Frosting. Check. Paper towels. Check. (for the dog that continues to poop in inappropriate places).

We were excitedly on our way towards the front to checkout when the boyfriend drops the cake and frosting. As he leans down to grab the box, I reach out my foot to stop the frosting from rolling into an unsuspecting lady. She watched as I stretched my flip flop clad foot towards the frosting. One second later I was airborne, feet flying up in the air, followed by a loud thud that finally caught the boyfriend’s attention. As I lay there DYING… of embarrassment, all he could do was double over in laughter. hmph. I scrambled to my feet, holding tight to the paper towels while trying to ensure my pants were still intact. The stranger danger lady nervously asked if I was ok, struggling to respond through my giggles I finally replied, “oh I’m fine.” I finally made it to my feet and we walked away, nervously pulling up my pants to make sure I wasn’t showing any crack.

Don’t worry, I have warned the boyfriend that situations like this happen frequently and he might as well just get used to it now.

I’m headed back to my lovely heating pad for the rest of the day.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. camille permalink
    March 14, 2011 8:28 pm

    ha ha!

  2. Stacey permalink
    March 14, 2011 8:58 pm

    hahahaha!! typical you!

  3. Auntie Ginger permalink
    March 14, 2011 9:51 pm

    You are a crazy girl and I love you bunches!

  4. Donna Bankson permalink
    March 15, 2011 6:38 am

    I so-o feel your pain! I’m glad you inherited SOMETHING from me. It would be a shame if the clumsy factor died off with me. Take it easy, girl. Love you lots. Donna

  5. Baylee permalink
    March 15, 2011 10:55 am

    Oh Kacey:) I knew we were related! Sounds like my whole life!

Leave a Reply

