Skip to content

I’m supposed to be the people watcher, not the one being watched.

December 7, 2010

I don’t mind waiting to catch the lightrail since it runs every 10 minutes or so. It gives me the chance to check email, read some homework and do some great people watching.

Since Christmas is fast approaching I need every free minute I have to knit. I apologize in advance to those of you getting homemade gifts.

Here I am standing, waiting for the train to arrive when I hear applause. I turn to look and there’s a homeless woman grinning as she continues to clap. She cackles while saying, “You could be in the olympics. Your form is amazing!” Hm. I’m pretty sure I’m now being mocked by the homeless. Of course I choose to pretend that I’m a celebrity with a fan. I’m not sure all the ASU students waiting with me would agree, but we will see who’s holding the gold medal in the end.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Stacey permalink
    December 7, 2010 7:59 pm

    HAHA!! Creeper homeless people!

  2. camille permalink
    December 7, 2010 8:05 pm

    bravo!

Leave a Reply

