Skip to content

Tears, tears, tears… artificial of course.

September 15, 2010

I love my new laser eyes. I don’t understand why the brochure said I would be able to activate a zoom feature and suddenly be able to fly. I guess I chose the wrong price plan. I do have a few concerns.

1. I would like to stop resembling a cancer patient. Girls with light eyelashes should not be expected to go without mascara for an extended period of time. Fingers crossed the doctor says I can start wearing makeup again on Monday. Please oh please.

2. When will the ‘phantom’ glasses sensation go away? I would like to stop going through the motions of pushing my glasses up my nose or straightening them from the side. This just adds to the crazy face look I have going.

3. Why won’t the zoom in feature on my laser eyes work? I want what I paid for!

Otherwise, laser eye surgery was a success. There were only a few moments of near panic and heebie jeebie’ness. Much love, hugs and kisses to those who spoiled me after surgery.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Stacey permalink
    September 15, 2010 11:55 am

    The ‘crazy face’ look suits you..jk ;)!! I’m so happy you were finally able to get the eye surgery done.. Whoop-whoop!!

  2. Auntie Ginger permalink
    September 15, 2010 1:38 pm

    I am so glad it went well and you are healing up nicely! I thought you were pretty with the glasses though!

Leave a Reply

