Skip to content

A Vegas Adventure

August 4, 2010

Who would have thought that I’d spend almost a full weeks of vacation time in Las Vegas? Well, I’m glad I did. It was a blast and I was able to enjoy some relaxation time by the pool and create lots of great memories with good friends. Plus it was Ms.Kimmy’s birthday, so we had to celebrate!

We had to ditch ‘the boys’ for our night on the strip. They weren’t up for the walking tour we had planned. The Venetian took the cake for fantastic times. We were overwhelmed with the paintings, shopping and the double decker high heel diamond shoe we ran across. Notice the cute lil’ Romeo serenading me in French. mwuah! (Ignore the blurriness)


Overall, we were able to get in some good lazy times, some shopping… obvious damage at the Coach outlet (oopsies) and a tad bit of gambling. Yup. I lost $10 at the slots. Lesson learned.

I’d have to say it was a successful birthday adventure for Ms.Kimmy. We have found that we are the perfect travel companions, since we have the same interests. We may just continue on this way into old age, touring the country.

I must be a fan of the Blues Brothers picture up above, since I featured it twice. Two of our friends fit this profile to the T. They were all fantastic entertainment and I should have included more pics, but alas, I have failed. Hopefully my next post will share some of the funniest comments I’ve ever heard from a flight attendant. She was all star!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Stacey permalink
    August 5, 2010 2:07 pm

    Love your hair! I’m glad you were able to get away and have such a good time!!

Leave a Reply

