Skip to content

Gotta love online dating.

March 27, 2010

Well my version of an exciting Saturday night involves logging into my virtual classroom to chat it up with fellow students and a professor that I can’t understand. I watch the screen as she shows how to create these fancy, schmancy databases and then suddenly there’s this…

“crunch… crunch.. chomp… crunch”

What is that? Of course, I haven’t totally been paying attention, the tv is on, OF COURSE and I am chatting with lil’ pregnant girl from work online. How am I expected to really be paying attention to this foreign nonsense? So, back to that chomping noise, which thankfully ends. Then I hear the professor asking “Kacey, did you have a question?”

WHAT???

No! I am NOT a participator in lectures. DUH! Everyone in the world should know by now that I sit back, slack off and wait to see who I can get to do my homework for me!

And then I realize… oh that chomping… that was me. EATING POPCORN! I guess I had accidentally clicked the ‘raise hand’ button on the chat forum, which prompted the professor to move the microphone option to ME! Yes, I was sitting back, on the couch watching tv with the laptop logged into the discussion, but not paying attention.

Back to the important topic at hand, do librarians really spend their Saturday evenings logged into online chat rooms, discussing databases? Well, I guess I have chosen the correct profession. Sad… with a bit of a giggle and a microwave bag of popcorn.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Auntie permalink
    March 28, 2010 7:44 am

    You are soooooo funny!

  2. Stacey permalink
    March 28, 2010 12:16 pm

    Oh man.. that’s hilarious! Only you.. only you ;)!

  3. Mom permalink
    March 28, 2010 8:33 pm

    You are seriously a strange woman…bad genetics is a sad affair!

Leave a Reply

