Skip to content

March weather is even better when your windows roll down!

March 21, 2010

It’s so nice to have a hand-me-down/loaner vehicle for awhile, let me tell you why.

  1. We’ll start with physical appearance. There are no giant gashes in the side, broken taillights that have been mended with red tape, cracks in the windshield, faded community college parking decal stuck to the windshield and… I’ll stop there but know that I could go on.
  2. I can turn the A/C on full blast without the worry of overheating!
  3. The entire electrical panel that contains all the important gauge thing-a-ma-jig’s WORKS. Which is great for potential overheating, warnings of an empty gas tank, the correct speed at which I’m traveling. This is another point where I could go on and on.
  4. Did I mention the windows roll down? AND UP! It’s 80 degrees out and I can roll down the windows. I’m not sure if you can tell just how excited I am about this.
  5. There is a sunroof, which for now is the closest I’ll get to a convertible Mini Cooper.
  6. I no longer have the fear of being rear ended since BOTH blinkers work. To be fair, who really needs both? It might be a bit overkill.

I have to admit I’m very grateful for the car that has all those problems mentioned above. That lil’ girl has held her own for the past year, in addition to the many years of abuse prior. It’ll be very sad for the new owner if she decides to take a much needed rest/breakdown after leaving my care. She’s a good girl and I’m sure she has a bit of energy left in her.

Moving on… Yay for my version of a ‘new’ car! Hip Hip… HOORAY!

*Much thanks to the allstar parents who drove the bright yellow sunshine car to me. Now if only I can get my lazy self over to Discount Tire… eh’ maybe tomorrow.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Alisa permalink
    March 21, 2010 3:30 pm

    Very disappointed at the lack of picture. All-star parents!

  2. camille permalink
    March 21, 2010 8:53 pm

    hip hip hooray!!!

  3. Stacey permalink
    March 22, 2010 8:20 am

    Hooray for windows that roll up and down!!

  4. Mom permalink
    March 22, 2010 8:31 pm

    Stella is very spoiled and will be expected to be treated as such! She likes to be off the line firstt at all stop lights and signs. She must have her sunglassed placed in proper position when she is at rest in the sun.

Leave a Reply

