Skip to content

Confession time.

March 2, 2010

I am addicted to cupcakes. Baking cupcakes, not so much eating them. I prefer/try (sometimes fail) to share the love. It all started with this Red Velvet, yummy goodness, that I HAD to try AND mastered!

After that success, the lil’ pregnant girl at work ran across this recipe

I haven’t actually tried a completed Mountain Dew cupcake, but the batter and frosting tasted pretty much like lemon. The finished product resembles a cornbread muffin. I’m afraid that I’ll be disappointed, so I’ve decided to let the co-workers try them first. Bwa Ha Ha! I am providing the link to the recipe, so if the lil’ wifey of an engineering student I know needs to bake celebration cupcakes… there ya go! Way to be a smartsy pants Jedediah! My gift to you.

I still have some frozen cupcake lollipops that I need to finish up for ‘someone’s’ birthday this weekend.

So, maybe I’ll capture that excitement then. We will see. It all depends on just how bad they turn out. Usually the first two are GREAT all evenly covered in dipped chocolate and sprinkles, but then I lose patience and things go downhill. At that point I just throw them all in the chocolate and then dump the pot out on the waxed paper. Wish me luck there

So, other than the cupcakes taking over my life… things are still pretty good.

One thing the weather could do: STOP TEASING ME WITH GORGEOUS, POOL/TANNING WEATHER ALL WEEK LONG AND THEN RAINY DAY WEEKENDS! I’M OVER IT ARIZONA. OVER IT! So, I’m begging you… please let me have the opportunity to be a lazy, napping, slothlike girl napping by the pool this Saturday!

PLEASE!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. camille permalink
    March 2, 2010 9:07 pm

    I have a apple crisp recipe with mt. dew you should try…..it’s delicious and I don’t think you will loose patience with it 🙂

  2. camille permalink
    March 2, 2010 9:09 pm

    oh crap…i mean lose

  3. alisa permalink
    March 2, 2010 9:11 pm

    Why would it taste like lemon when, afterall, sprite is the lemon lime flavor. Mt. Dew is orange based. Surprised ya didn’t know that (Tommy Boy voice). Can’t wait to try!

  4. March 2, 2010 9:16 pm

    CamiD: Well, where’s the recipe? I did see an Apple Dumplings recipe online that I was tempted to try. We are going for a Mtn.Dew theme at work tomorrow, but I guess I can extend this experiment until you follow through on this recipe tease. 🙂 Multiple Mtn.Dew days can’t possibly be bad, right? Ohhh, how I hate that you caught your own spelling error, just as I was about to tease you. I mean, since I have perfect grammar, ya know!

    Lil’ Pregnant Girl aka. Alisa: hmph! The Tommy Boy voice does make it sting less.

  5. Stacey permalink
    March 3, 2010 8:42 pm

    I LOVE mtn dew!! Stop teasing me. A few years ago at my last job my boss made me a mtn dew bunt cake and it was absolutely delicious!! Hooray for Jed.. he’ll appreciate your gift of appreciation!

Leave a Reply

