Skip to content

Retractable cords! Why didn’t anyone tell me about this?

January 26, 2010

I’ve had this problem recently where I kept burning myself with the straightener. I couldn’t really understand why this kept happening, until this past weekend. Under close examination I noticed that I had really just been electrocuting myself the entire time. See those exposed wires? Yes, those down there…

Geez. Dork. What makes it even dorkier is that I’ve continued using the blasted thing because I haven’t wanted to purchase a new one.

Well, today I gave in. It was tough because there are so many choices, but really they all seem to be exactly the same. I hate making these big decisions. Buying the new television was hard enough. This item is way more important. Those 5 days out of the year where I actually do my hair (the same 5 days where I allow pictures to be taken) requires fantastic work from the straightener. Of course I ended up choosing one of the lower end models, but not the cheapest! What do you think 12 bucks is really gonna get you… I bet frizz. I don’t pull off the frizzed out, crazy look well. I’ll just stick with crazy.

Anyway, back to the title of this post’aroo. Blowdryers now have retractable cords! How cool is that? Pretty darn fantastic. Since I have company visiting this weekend, I figured I might as well splurge another 20 bucks on a new blowdryer. I’m tired of YOUR (you know who you are) complaints about the old one not working. So, there ya go. You get to come to the best state ever, soak up what little sun we will be having this weekend and not have to stand in the bathroom for an hour trying to blowdry your 2″ of hair.

There you have it. Another useless update from my neck of the woods.

*The retractable cord turns out to be pretty dangerous. Use with caution. It’s quick.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Stacey permalink
    January 26, 2010 11:00 pm

    Just so you know, retractable cords have been around for awhile ;). Good call on the splurge, good way to avoid the complainer!!

  2. Aunt Ginger permalink
    January 27, 2010 8:29 am

    You are so funny! Now stop picking on your mama.

Leave a Reply

