Skip to content

My own inappropriate behavior.

December 18, 2009

Doing laundry at my current residence is a bit of a nightmare. There are multiple laundry rooms in the apartment complex with card operated machines.

Problem 1. Laundry card must be refilled in the main office which is only open during regular business hours. Super convenient since I also work during those hours. Of course I could take care of this situation, but I tend to be forgetful.

Problem 2. I have to traipse through the parking lot with my overflowing basket of dirty clothes.

Problem 3. Wash time = 30 min. Dry time = 45 min. The nice thing is being able to get ALL the clothes washed at once, but then I have to time correctly for a quick rotation.

Problem 4. The days I forget what time the dryer ends and I have super wrinkly clothes.

Problem 5. The days I procrastinate sooooo long that the laundry room is packed full of the other procrastinators in the complex. Then I’m stuck waiting. And waiting. Forever for my turn.

Ok, ok I realize that those are not horrible ‘problems’ that I’m dealing with. Just a few minor inconveniences. I am grateful for the fact that I even have the laundry rooms on the property and that I can afford to use them. This prevents me from washing clothes in my sink. I am grateful for much in my life. But then here comes…

Problem 6. I run to my car in the morning, get in the cold, cold car turning the heat on high to melt the light frost that has formed. As I drive by the laundry room, I notice a pair of bright pink panties in the parking lot. I think about how embarrassed that poor girl is going to be when she realizes she dropped her unmentionables out there for all to see. Then the horrified feeling sets in as I look closer and notice that they are mine. Oh my. What do you do at this point? Get out and try to pick them up all the while hoping that the maintenance guy doesn’t notice you? Oh no. This is the time when you just drive away.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Stacey permalink
    December 19, 2009 11:32 am

    HAHA.. you would! Man o man.. how embarassing!

  2. Donna Bankson permalink
    December 20, 2009 10:45 am

    Oh, the years spent using the laundry mat. I was thirty before I owned my own set. I do miss getting it all done in a couple of hours though. I would have definitely abandoned the pink panties, too!

  3. Mom permalink
    December 20, 2009 10:59 am

    Now you’ll have to wash your other pair nightly in the sink, so you’ll have a clean pair everyday!

  4. camille permalink
    December 20, 2009 8:05 pm

    Guess we know what to get you for Christmas now…more pink panties.

Leave a Reply

