Skip to content

Taking it up a notch.

November 4, 2009

Since there’s only a month or so left in the semester I’ve really kicked up the procrastination and avoidance tactics into high gear. This means I’ve added knitting back into the picture. Usually this is eliminated during the school year, as is reading. Obviously I don’t need anymore distractions. I mean, look at this blog. Talk about a waste of time! I know you love it though, so… on we go!

Christmas presents. Here are my latest projects in action….

Knitted Gift 1

Christmas Gift 1Knitted Gift 2

Christmas Gift 2

These are the items up for bid. They are only pieces of a fabulous finished project. I think that adds a bit of mystery to the knitting adventure. Who knows, they could be a sexy pair of leg warmers! Too bad for Jed that he is no longer eligible for a Christmas gift this year. I could totally see him rocking the leg warmers while hunting or strutting his stuff through UVU. Maybe 2010, we’ll see.

Here’s the situation. If there aren’t any takers on the above items, then they will most likely be headed to Goodwill and that will mean no presents for anyone! So, decide which you want. I might even be super loving and take requests for alternate items. I’m certainly no Scrooge this year!

Until the orders come piling in, overflowing my apartment and drowning in yarn,  I must get back to work creating some scary owls. The roomie has put in an order for 3. Why she wants to frighten innocent young children I’ll never know… but I definitely support it and feel it is my duty to contribute.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    November 4, 2009 11:26 pm

    Molly loves her owl and I haven’t let Lexi have mine yet!

  2. Mom permalink
    November 4, 2009 11:28 pm

    Ilike the way it says: “Mom Says” when I leave a reply! I need a skinny, not to long, with soft yarn scarf. Browns, oranges, and tan, please.

  3. camilleandmatt permalink
    November 7, 2009 8:09 pm

    Molly does love her owl. And I want both!

  4. Stacey permalink
    November 23, 2009 10:54 pm

    Jed is definately missing out.

Leave a Reply

