Skip to content

A full serving of fruit for dinner!

October 13, 2009

Here’s my latest picture with the new lil’ camera. Picture 002

It’s actually quite a tragic story. I hope you’re sitting for this one, you’ll need to. If you know me at all, then you understand that ice cream should only be consumed if there is chocolate or Oreo’s included. Last week I stopped by Whole Foods on the way home… worst place ever to visit if you’re looking for high fructose corn syrup, fattening ice cream. Thank goodness for Haagen-Dazs for I thought I was saved. I reached in the freezer case and grabbed the lil’ individual sized chocolate ice cream tub. Mmm.. nummmyyy…

Blah, blah, get home, unload my bag of groceries and aaaaghhhh… STRAWBERRY! Curse Whole Foods and important items being out of their correct place. I know it wasn’t my fault. It’s impossible to think that I would have grabbed the wrong flavor. Impossible.

I’ve had a few days to stress over this fact. I almost even bought a big tub of cookies n’ cream on the way home but I resisted. Tonight I looked in the freezer and breathed a big sigh. I gave in, but only because I knew I had chocolate Shell in the cupboard. The ice cream was saved by becoming a lil’ tub of chocolate covered strawberries.

Isn’t it adorable how they come with their own lil’ spoons. Love it!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. camilleandmatt permalink
    October 13, 2009 8:50 pm

    bet it wasn’t as good as caramel corn

  2. Stacey permalink
    October 13, 2009 9:01 pm

    I second what Camille said. Mm.. caramel corn!

  3. October 13, 2009 9:36 pm

    Thanks for rubbing it in you guys. I had some sweetened condensed milk(important ingredient) in the fridge, but I’m pretty sure that it’s from mid-June. Not really worth the risk. Had to settle for the gross strawberry instead.

Leave a Reply

