Skip to content

Something to look forward to…

February 4, 2009

Who knew you could buy pancake batter in a can? Not me. I didn’t think it was possible to outdo Cereal Day, but this one might. Waffle Day has to be a success, especially after what we went through to purchase this gem. This can must be made of gold, I paid $5.50 for the stinkin’ thing. We left for lunch with a plan, having already figured out what stores carried this product. Albertson’s was first on the list, $4.99. I couldn’t do it. We decided to hit up Costco. They normally sell a 3 pack for $6-7, sold out. (It must be good) We stopped by one more store on the way back to work and that’s where I ended up paying $5.50. By that point I was returning with this can at all costs.

Now all that is left is to fire up the waffle iron at work in the morning. Party time!!

P.S. It’s organic. I know, it just keeps getting better.
7 Comments leave one →
  1. mike permalink
    February 4, 2009 11:08 pm

    Sweet!!! I never heard of such a thing. I hope Mom doesn’t notice when I steal the waffle iron and take it to work, too. 🙂

  2. Tortoise permalink
    February 4, 2009 11:12 pm

    That’s right, SWEET!

  3. Camille permalink
    February 4, 2009 11:45 pm

    ha ha maybe I will start making Matt breakfast now 🙂

  4. Stacey permalink
    February 5, 2009 3:39 am

    That’s weird!

  5. Alisa permalink
    February 5, 2009 4:20 pm

    I’m starting to miss waffle day already– if only the can made more than 6 waffles!

  6. Donna permalink
    February 24, 2009 12:38 am

    Holy cow! On your recommendation, I bought this amazing stuff. Tasty and no mess! Don’t have a waffle iron, but the pancakes are great.

  7. Tortoise permalink
    February 24, 2009 2:07 pm

    Who would have thought it would actually be so good? That’s why this library building stays open-market research. 🙂

Leave a Reply

