Skip to content

I thought I was in the home stretch!

November 18, 2008

GUSSETS! HOW DID I FORGET THE GUSSET? Here I was, merrily knitting my way to a stocking when I was faced with utter confusion. How did I end up with ten too many stitches on my super pretty knitting needles? I was at toe shaping, the last and final step before completion.

Don’t worry five inches ago, I should have knitted a gusset. FIVE INCHES! GUSSETS! AAAGH!!

I guess I should be grateful. I did manage to undo all the necessary stitches and add in the gusset without dropping a single stitch. That’s a first.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Camille permalink
    November 19, 2008 12:56 am

    Congratulations!! I wish Hallmark made a card for such an occasion

  2. f.u.n.! genealogy permalink
    November 19, 2008 1:43 am

    What the heck is a gusset! and this was probably my christmas gift!

    In regards to the “yikes”, finding yarn bag patterns is beyond my creative capabilities. Although, I was thinking you could go “green” and use plastic bags (again).

  3. Jed permalink
    November 19, 2008 4:07 am

    WORD

  4. Stacey permalink
    November 19, 2008 4:09 am

    Yeah.. no idea what you’re talking about.. crazy

  5. Tortoise permalink
    November 19, 2008 2:32 pm

    You are all crazy! I’m sure there are people who understand.

    Thanks Camille.

  6. f.u.n.! genealogy permalink
    November 20, 2008 2:00 am

    Stac has a good idea for a sell-able item. Ask her-I bought her some supplies today.

Leave a Reply

