Skip to content

Making plans.

October 15, 2008

I’m not sure if I knew this before, but today I realized my birthday shares the same date as “The Day of the Dead” in Mexico. Sounds pretty awesome to me. I have decided to celebrate this appropriately by sleeping all day and accomplishing nothing. Game on!

Usually I have to share my birthday with my niece’s b-day party, but this year it will be a week later. Hooray, that means two cakes! The Costco cake is all I asked for this year and I’m super excited about it.

First things first, we have to get the lil’sis’Tortoise’s b-day over with and out of the way. Any suggestions on gifts for the spoiled one? (I’m not spoiled one bit! Alright I am, but only with love and support.) Once this is over with the true party can begin!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Stacey permalink
    October 15, 2008 3:27 pm

    Oh please.. I’m not spoiled! Well, Ok maybe a little bit.. but at least I’m grateful about it and not a brat :)!

  2. Tortoise permalink
    October 15, 2008 3:28 pm

    Who are you calling a brat? I’m sure you’re not talking about me! 🙂

  3. Stacey permalink
    October 15, 2008 3:29 pm

    Of course not.. you’re the furthest from a brat.. even further than me 🙂

  4. f.u.n.! genealogy permalink
    October 15, 2008 4:39 pm

    Should I comment!!!!

  5. Kacey permalink
    October 15, 2008 5:12 pm

    I think the comments are supposed to be gift suggestions for the one who apparently is not spoiled. Follow the rules here.

  6. Stacey permalink
    October 15, 2008 8:56 pm

    Hmm.. since when have I followed rules?

  7. Stacey permalink
    October 16, 2008 5:47 pm

    P.s. I totally got your present yesterday.. Wahooey!

Leave a Reply

