Skip to content

Don’t worry, I’m still here.

August 28, 2008

It has been a busy week, with school, work, rain, internet issues, on and on. I’m pretty excited about my classes this semester, they shouldn’t be too much work, just lots of reading. I can handle that. Work hasn’t been any busier, but I was able to miss a day due to rain. My excuse was that since my truck windows are still stuck in the down position, I didn’t want to drive. They took it pretty well as usual. THE INTERNET… my house is cursed. I’m positive this is the problem. The internet provider sent us a new modem thingamajig, I hooked it up and all was well… for a few hours. Then it started misbehaving just like it used to. The crazy internet lady on the phone last night had me doing all sorts of things with plugging/unplugging phones, switching jacks, might as well unplug the TV while you’re at it. AAGH. They’re supposed to call me back today with a cure for my internet illness. We will see. Of course I’m still thinking positive thoughts about this, because it has to work tonight-OR ELSE!

I had a heebie-jeebie moment at work today. I have the habit of walking around in my socks, shoes left beneath my desk. When I slipped them back on, I noted a rock type of feeling under my arch. I dumped it out and it was a BIG, BLACK, YUCKY BEETLE! Ewwwy, yucky, ewwy, blah. I guess that’s what I get for acting as if I’m at home while at work. So now that I’ve learned my lesson, shoes go on the desk.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Alisa permalink
    August 29, 2008 1:22 am

    I’m sorry you weren’t able to get your windows fixed but hey, one less day of work–right? So *maybe* they were meant not to uh–get fixed. Right?? And the beetle thing? No comment. Gross. Did you use that same shoe to kill it?

  2. Stacey permalink
    August 29, 2008 2:26 am

    ewww.. that’s some serious nastiness! Did you scream or anything when you found out what it was..? I probably would have thrown the shoe across the room and never worn it again! You’re so tough..

Leave a Reply

