Skip to content

My bottle is filled with Alka-Seltzer and the fizz is overflowing.

August 15, 2008

Fridays at work are always torture. First, it’s almost the weekend. Time moves in slow motion. Second, the bizarre, amount of crazy topics reaches a new height. I don’t mind the randomness, but they regurgitate it throughout the day. Over and over and over. This feeling I get reminds me of Blades of Glory and one of my favorite quotes from Chazz.

“Yeah, mind-bottling. You know, when things are so crazy it gets your thoughts all trapped, like in a bottle?”

This is what happens to my mind after listening to these guys. When I actually have to try and think… not much happens. Oh well. I guess this is the price I pay for tuition waivers and a stress free job. This is as stressful as it gets. Fizzy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

